In the footsteps of ‘About You’, ‘Habitat’ and ‘Total Recall’ the lads from AV AV AV today revealed the 7-track ’Everything Is True’ EP in its entirety.

The sound is a result of all the live performances from last year, taking the energy and feeling of those live shows into the studio to influence new songs.

As Eloq explains

“We played all the new songs live last year, defining our sound and came to the conclusion that we not only are a studio-band but also a live-act. We see the EP as an upgraded version of our trio, and found what we feel is the real AV AV AV sound”.

From By:Larm in Oslo, Sonár Reykjavik/Stockholm/Copenhagen, Spot Festival, Roskilde Festival, Tinderbox and Northside, their collective understanding of the journey resonants through each of the seven tunes and highlights the special working friendship that makes AVAVAV tick.

There’s a release koncert tonight at Space10 and because demand for tickets is at a WTF level, the event will be live-streamed (almost) next door to Bakken, where the after party will be… until forever.